City Commission

The City Commission is the principal legislative and government body of the city. The citizens elect its governing body, consisting of five Commissioners. The body elects its Mayor and Vice Mayor on an annual basis. The City Commissioners serve a four year term and elections are held in April.

City Commission meetings are held on the first and third Monday of each month. All Commission meetings are held at City Hall in the City Commission and begin at 7:30 p.m. You may view the City Commission’s agenda, minutes, and voting results, which are maintained by the City Clerk’s Office. Any person may address the Commission regarding agenda or non-agenda items at the appropriate time during the meeting.


Image of Commissioner Jack Dearman Mayor Jack Dearmin
Term Expires: April 2026 – Seat 5


Read more about Commissioner Dearmin >>

Picture of Commissioner Brent Eden Vice Mayor Brent Eden
Term Expires:  April 2023 – Seat 1


Commissioner Mac Fuller
Term Expires:  April 2025 – Seat 4


Read more about Commissioner Fuller>>


image of Commissioner Albertus Maultsby Commissioner Albertus Maultsby
Term Expires:  April 2023 – Seat 2


Read more about Commissioner Maultsby >>

daley-nancy Commissioner Nancy Z. Daley
Term Expires:  April 2025 – Seat 3


Read more about Commissioner Daley >>