Municipal Election

The Municipal Election is held on the first Tuesday in April. Any person interested in eligibility as a candidate for the office of City Commission must be an elector of the City who has resided within the City’s municipal limits for not less than one full calendar year preceding for the first day of qualifying. The terms of office are for four (4) years.

SOE logoThe Supervisor of Elections office handles all voter registrations, address changes, absentee ballot requests, and changes in party affiliations.  Please visit their website at Polk County Supervisor of Elections Office.

You can also find information on their website regarding the 2018 Municipal Elections.

Notice is hereby given in accordance with Florida Statutes 100.021; the City of Lake Alfred will conduct its Municipal Election on Tuesday, April 3, 2018, between the hours of 7:00 a.m. and 7:00 p.m. for the purpose of electing, at large, one commissioners. The election will be held in City Hall located at 120 East Pomelo Street, Lake Alfred, FL.  33850.

The following candidates qualified for City Commission Seat 5:

  • Jack C. Dearmin
  • Brent C. Eden

Registered voters in Precinct 312 are qualified to vote in this election.  To be eligible to vote in this General Election, you must reside within the municipal boundaries of the City of Lake Alfred and be registered with the Polk County Supervisor of Elections by March 5, 2018.

Sample Ballots: