Police Department Recognition

On February 6th at the City Commission Meeting, the Police Department pinned three new officers and recognized a special award.  Police Chief Art Bodenheimer introduced each of the officers and City Clerk Amee Bailey conducted the oath. Police Chaplin Mike Jones prayed for each officer and their family.  Officer Nathan Allen, Officer Christopher Cabrera, and Officer Robert Fuore participated in the badge pinning ceremony which included their family and friends.


Lieutenant Gerald Dempsey received the Meritorious Service Award in October was also recognized for receiving the 2016 Law Enforcement Officer of the Year from the Polk County Police Chiefs Association.



Comments are closed.