News Flash


Posted on: September 6, 2023

Legislative Policy Committees

Legislative Policy Committee Members

The Florida League of Cities announced that the Lake Alfred City Commissioners were appointed to the following Legislative Policy Committees.

  • Land Use and Economic Development – Jack Dearmin
  • Transportation & Intergovernmental Relations Committee – Nancy Z. Daley
  • Municipal Administration – Mac Fuller
  • Finance, Taxation & Personnel Committee – Brent Eden
  • Utilities, Natural Resources, & Public Works – Charles Lake

As a Legislative Policy Committee member, they will help develop the League's Legislative Platform, which details priority issues that are most likely to impact daily municipal governance and local decision-making during the upcoming legislative session.

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Home

Fire Fall Fest Information

Fire Fall Fest

Posted on: September 21, 2023
Public Notice City Commission Meetings in October

October City Commission Meeting Dates

Posted on: September 29, 2023

Heroes and Hot Rods

Posted on: September 6, 2023